My Card Challenge

To call Carla a voracious reader is an understatement.  I love to read–and she puts me to shame.  She is also a generous reader–she passes her books on to me and to others–by the time they are through the circle of friends, there have been at least 8 of us who have enjoyed her books–then she recycles them at Half Price Books or Goodwill.  

I wanted to make her a card with a bookmark similar to one that Sami designed for us.  Here is my finished product:

Image

 

And here it is without the bookmark.  It needs something once you remove the bookmark, don’t you think?  

Image

 

I may add something to it before I put it in the box with 20 of her books and 10 of mine for her to read!  

Sami and I are crafting tonight–trying to design a Save the Date for a friend–hope you have as much fun as I will!  Linda

3 thoughts on “My Card Challenge

  1. That’s awesome! Very nicely done.

    BTW, she showed me the bag of books heading your way. She reads in a few weeks what would take me a few years….

  2. That’s awesome! Well done.

    I saw the bag of books on its way to you… man, she reads more in a month than I do in a year.

Leave a Reply

