Bits and Pieces

Image

 

 

This is a card I made for a friend’s 50th birthday (youngster!) and the envelope was made using DSP and the new envelope punch board which I LOVE!!!  

 

Image

 

And another with help from Sami–I had the thinlit dies for the words–and hadn’t used them yet–and wanted to make a Thanksgiving card.  I got all of the leaves on it–and, no matter what color word I tried, it kept getting lost in the leaves–so Sami and her magical talent pulled out the burlap ribbon (I always take out the stitching–that is the point of burlap, right?  To have fraying edges?) and I backed the “thankful” with that.  Can you guess who will get this card?  

2 thoughts on “Bits and Pieces

Leave a Reply

